marissa osato

A Southern California native, Marissa graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of California,Irvine with a B.A. in Dance and B.A. in Literary Journalism. Marissa has danced with modern dance legend Donald McKayle’s repertory company, Etude Ensemble, Erica Sobol's CollidEdance, Tessandra Chavez’s Unity LA, and Boogiezone’s professional hip hop team, BREED Dance Company. Represented by the Movement Talent Agency in Los Angeles, she has performed on television shows such as The Ellen DeGeneres Show and FOX’s So You Think You Can Dance, and has worked with musical artists such as Coldplay, Rihanna, Patti LaBelle, Chaka Khan and Charice. Her unique style mixes the technique, extension, and control of modern and ballet with staccato, hard-hitting elements of hip hop and funk styles. Currently, Marissa teaches at EDGE Performing Arts Center in Hollywood and tours with the prestigious national convention, West Coast Dance Explosion. Marissa is excited to begin her Masters of Fine Arts program at the prestigious California Institute of the Arts in September 2016.

will johnston

Coming from the San Francisco Bay Area, Will Johnston received the majority of his training at A.K.A Dance Company under the direction of Kelly and Alex Velasquez. Will holds an M.F.A. in Dance from the University of California: Irvine as well as a B.F.A in Dance Performance, a B.F.A in Dance Choreography, and a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering. Credits include Clear Talent Group in Los Angeles, Sonya Tayeh’s “Tayeh Dance,”Justin Gile’s “SoulEscape,” Erica Sobol’s “CollidEdance,” Stacey Tookey’s “Still Motion,” Donald McKayle’s “Etude Ensemble,” Boogiezone’s “Breed,” Fox’s Glee, Sigur Ros, and Son Lux. Will is on faculty at Chapman University in Orange,CA, Edge PAC in Hollywood, CA, Visions Dane Company in Irvine, CA, Murrieta Dance Project in Murrieta, CA, and also travels around the country touring with West Coast Dance Explosion and Intrigue Dance Intensive. Will has taught and choreographed across the United States, Canada, Singapore, Hong Kong, Indonesia, and Australia.